top of page

Friday Jr

I can't quite make out if today was a good or bad day... I'm just going to go with mediocre I suppose. We had expressive therapy group and I did art so that's always a major plus, 45 minutes can really heighten your day. Brought it from like a 4 to a solid 6 at that point. I am however feeling very unheard by my team. When I lost weight from the starvation I lost a lot of padding in my butt and I have serious pain when I sit on it, I have been using pillows but I have developed bruises from the excessive contact. My doctor and nurse have denied me being allowed to use a specific pillow to help because this is not a legitimate "medical concern" even though I continue to be in pain. I have to sit on a train for 2.5 hrs when I go on a home pass Saturday and I don't know how I'm going to do it. I suppose I will just need to express this to them and figure out a different plan of action. In other news, we went on dinner outing tonight, and it started off okay, but partway through I started getting really upset. I started internally calorie counting and thinking a lot about all the food I was eating and the fact my meal plan had increased to restoration today and is only going up from here. Yet, yesterday I was fine when I went out and ate dinner on a pass with friends. It just proves that everyday in recovery can be so dramatically different. One day you can feel like you're on top of the world, another, you can feel like it's collapsing. But, I did not let the struggle of dinner ruin my compliance the rest of the evening. I slept off my emotions (maybe not always the best coping skill) and had 100% of my evening snack. Overall I would give today 6/10. Not too shabby for Friday Jr. here's to Friyay.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page