top of page

It's mid day and I already hate it

I guess this would could as a mid day post... really even mid morning. But for lack of a better word. Today has been shit. My team came to me at about 9:15 this morning to tell me that they are cancelling my home pass tomorrow that I had planned out accordingly and was extremely excited about. I was going home to my towns fair and was going to get to see my mom, my dogs, and my best friends. I had been given the a-ok by my team just the day before that this would in fact, be 100% happening. I spent $60 on a train ticket home!! Their reason was not even really a reason at all, they said, "well in rounds we spoke with others and we all just think it's such a big leap." My vitals have been good, for the first time in over a year my labs have actually been all in the clear! I know I could've done this pass. I went on a pass on Wednesday and was very successful. I have done nothing wrong since I have been here, I don't know what more they want me to show them that can prove to them that I can do this! It is really unfortunate because I feel like everytime I get close to something that will make me happy and give me a sense of joy it's ripped away from me, I feel like I just need to stop getting my hopes up.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page