top of page

Highs and lows

I woke up this morning to many, many texts from all of you guys reaching out and supporting me after reading my blog post last night. So I thank you all for your continued support and for offering help and love to me, because it truly meant a lot to receive those texts and messages of love and compassion. Last night, I had a horrid, HORRID dream about getting a room mate and about it all going wrong and about her being a really terrible, malicious girl. I woke up today, THANKING GOD I did not have a room mate, immediately I requested to meet with my case manager (who, by the way I talked to about the feelings I had yesterday and she helped me to work through them) and told her about how I cannot get a room mate due to the fact of how scared, uncomfortable, and worried about it what was. So guess what happened today? I GOT A ROOM MATE!! I had a consistent anxiety attack for about an hour. It was not a great thing, guys. I talked to so many residential counselors about if they could change it, I tried to meet with my case manager AGAIN. And in the end I just had to radically accept it. BUT, I did not let this let down and worry take away my compliance or drive me to use behaviors. And later on did I find out that my room mate is actually wicked cool. She's only a few years older than me and is very kind. We relate really well and she has a GREAT laugh. So I would say that the low of my day was getting a room mate but the high of my day was also, getting a room mate. Overall day rating 6/10.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page