top of page

After Thanksgiving update: I am alive.

I apologize for the LACK OF UPDATES. Once again, my trusted tag a longs. But to be fair, it was a holiday, and I was at home, with my family. Celebrating a holiday of FAMILY AND THANKFULNESS. NOT THE FOOD. Funny though, literally my family was all chilling together on Thanksgiving and were like "Food is what the holidays are all about!!" And my eye honestly is probably STILL twitching from it. Thanksgiving was bearable though, my brother was there and he made it a lot better, mainly whenever my family said anything remotely stupid about food/detrimental towards recovery we just gave each other that "look." Which is always nice to be able to have that shared exchange with somebody. LOL. I did restrict my food intake on Thanksgiving though, which was hard for me. Not only up to the meal did I not eat all day, but I also found myself limiting to only certain amounts and foods. Like I'd want to eat things, or more of things for that matter and I just really couldn't bring myself to do it. BUT, I didn't freak out and I didn't just not participate in Thanksgiving at all. And I did have a small slice of pumpkin pie for dessert, which was good. I am a huge pumpkin pie with lots of whip cream fan, so that was my nutritionists and mine goal for Thanksgiving--to have a slice of pie. I know, OH SO SIMPLE. And then after Thanksgiving I stayed at home until Saturday afternoon and hung out with my mom and my dogs for a bit, overall it was a good holiday. Also, I started with a new therapist--and if you know me, you know I really hate therapy and haven't had THE BEST therapist experiences. But she seems really great, and i think i might actually VOLUNTARILY continue with her rather than my mom or treatment facility forcing me into it--initially it was a forced visit by my nutritionist though, not gonna lie on that one. But she does seem like she knows what she's doing and she seems to really understand me, so thats good. I will update again this week all! Peace out.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page