top of page

Moving some place

So. It has essentially been two months since you last heard from me. But I have to say, shortly after my last post, things went downhill really quickly. I went through a phase where I didnt eat for multiple days and then when I did eat---tried to kill myself. I was told that I had two options, either back to residential or I'd be sectioned and sent to inpatient. So, the lesser of the two evils it was. I had hit my lowest weight ever, and the treatment center called me and told me to come in with less than a days notice because they were so concerned. I had to hop on a 5am train on a cold morning and get to Medford, MA. I felt my body crippling under me as I walked in that door and responded with "no" as they asked if I was okay. I spent Christmas and New Year's here. Without my family, and had to celebrate with them four days later in the dining room of a treatment facility, and by "celebrating" I mean opening gifts while my sister and mom watched me. It has been a REALLY hard 4 weeks here. But this is the best place I have been to, if I have hope for recovering, which I still struggle with, it would be at this place. I have cried, laughed, and felt so many emotions I didnt even know I could feel while I have been here. They know what they're doing and I am in good hands. It's hard and it's shitty. But...for now, it's alright.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page